CBS segment on fertility yoga

A few months back,  in the wake of the NY Times article on fertility yoga, I attended a class at NYU.

Lucky for me, it happened to be the day that a CBS camera crew was shooting for a lengthy Early Show segment on fertility and the “mind-body connection.”

I’d forgotten about it till I came across the clip online.

The first part of show implies,  infuriatingly but predictably, that yoga gets you preggers. Ugh.

If you skip forward, about 3 mins and 52 seconds into the clip, you can catch a glimpse of me in tree pose. I’m the one in the back row with white pants and  elephantine follicles.

Leave a Reply

